Winter Spirit 27th Dec 16 - 19th Jan 17

Hitting up the Winter Spirit tour on Dec 27th 16! Still so far away, but for this high school teacher it keeps a goal in sight at the end of the year.

Will be travelling solo, so excited to meet some new folks and have a good laugh! :smile:

Hi Christianna, I am looking at doing this tour too - hoping to book in the next week or so! I am also a teacher (early childhood) and will be travelling solo! From Auckland, NZ - can’t wait to meet everyone :slight_smile:

I will be doing this trip as well! So excited, I am 21 and I am from Melbourne. Can’t wait to see what Europe has to offer in Winter! It will be my first trip overseas, I am a lone traveller too and looking forward to meeting new people who share a love of travel as well!

Awesome to technologically ‘meet’ the both of you, Bri and Khori! We hit the six month mark next week. Not that I’m counting down. Or anything. Already. :smile:

I am also looking at doing this trip, will probably be booking this over the next few weeks. Travelling solo as well from Auckland, NZ. When is everyone looking at arriving in London?

Being a teacher, my holidays only start a few days prior to the trip starting. I’m flying over on Christmas Day (C’moooon quiet plane trip!), which means I’ll be landing in London the day before the tour starts and staying at Wombat’s on the 26th Dec. :slight_smile:

Im lucky enough to be heading over on the 10th December to stay with family and do a bit of travel before the tour. Im also staying at wombats hostel on the 26th… Wasnt keen for a 5am tube ride on the 27th haha! :blush:

Jealous of the extra days over there, but thought I’d better be a good daughter and see my family before jetting off for a month! :smile:

Am totally keen to meet up with people on the 26th, I have no doubt that most of us will be staying in the same place.