What to pack - help

Hi there :wave: i am travelling solo on the European Getaway Tour June 1st - 20th…could someone kindly give some advice on what i should pack please?..its my first time travelling overseas…thank you

just pack beer, thats all you will need

Hi

I did the 37 day European Pioneer last year and your trip is similar to our itinerary. Here’s my advice.

• Firstly, don’t over pack on clothes. Stick to your basics like one pair of shorts, skirt and jeans. A few tops and singlets. You’ll hopefully have plenty of opportunities to do laundry. I lived in my denim skirt the entire trip. You can even get away with wearing casual clothes when going out. Comfy clothes as well for on the bus. Comfort is key especially if you’re going to experience a bit of a heatwave.
  • Enough underwear to get through the 20 days. One girl bought a pair for everyday of travel and chucked as she went.
  • Comfortable walking shoes for those days of exploring and when on a walking tour. A pair of thongs or sandals as well for those travel days.
  • A light rain jacket and warm jumper. We had hot weather the entire time except for Switzerland which was cool and rainy. But seeing as you’re going at the start of summer, it still might be quite cool. Just keep an eye on the forecast before you leave to get an idea.
  • One or two nice going out outfits. You’ll be going to Monaco so you’ll need to dress nice. And there are some nice group dinners and optionals that you’ll want to get dressed up for.
  • There’ll be opportunities to shop so if you’ve forgotten something or find something you like you might buy. I bought a lot of new clothes along the way, mostly from H&M.
  • A bath towel as most of the accommodations don’t provide them. I bought one in London at the Hostel for 5 pounds and ditched that at the end. If you take your own ensure it’s lightweight and compact.