Travel Insurance

Hello[br][br]I am trying to decide which travel insurance to get. My health provider Medibank will give me a 10% discount and my travel agent will give me a 25% discount off their insurance but there is still a $400 difference. [br][br]I guess I will just have to sit down and read all of the small print to fine out exactly what they cover and what they don’t.[br][br]So my question is, what travel insurance did you get and why?[br][br]Thanks heaps![br][br]Odette[br][br]Mega European June 22nd

well, i got Covermore because i used to sell it when i was a travel agent and i know all of the ins and outs and what it does/doesnt cover. i was actually in charge of our sales in the insuarnace area, so i knew the product back to front and could compare it to some of the other products.[br][br]do u mind if i ask what theyre asking you to pay and for how long you are going for??[br][br]some of the most important things to look at are medical expenses, cancellation/amendments, luggage cover and another good one is repatriation (if anything happens to u, eg death (it can happen!! my friends best man died at their wedding in thailand!!!) they will bring you back)[br][br]if u like i can let you know a bit more if u have any questions :)[br][br]Leeana[br]Canberra, Australia[br]Spirit of Europe 16 Sept 08[br]+ London Stopover[br]+ Edinburgh Minibreak

I went with Allianz. I Paid $155 for 33 days few friends went with them when they went to Europe last year. They are pretty good have a good reputation. I’m stopping off in Singapore to see a friend on the way home and it didn’t cost me that much more to extend it.[br][br]I’m with Hbf and they didn’t cover me for everything Allianz did and with a discount there were still more expensive[br][br]Cheers[br]Jake