Travel Insurance

Hi,[br][br]Can anyone tell me what travel insurance you are using? I was reading through another posting and mentioned that ‘credit Card Insurance’ wasnt accepted.[br][br]The T&C’s state that ‘credit card insurance’ is often not comprehensive enough. My policy is with the ASB bank and thepolicy is under written by Southern Cross Travel Insurance. [br][br]Will this be acceptable?[br]

i used to be a travel agent and i can tell u now that a credit card insuranct is CRAP! doesnt matter who they are underwritten by, just try to get a copy of the policy - the bank will lead u around in circles and u still wont get anywhere.[br][br]Top Deck WONT accept a credit card as insurance, you will need to show them a copy of your policy and if u dont have one then they wont let u on until you do, so u will have to get some anyway.[br][br]I am using the insurance that i used to sell all the time, i know it back to front and i know that its got great coverage! I’m using covermore, and i have seen a lot of claims go through and you would be amazed at how much can go wrong!!! ::)[br][br][br][br]Leeana[br]Canberra, Australia[br]Spirit of Europe 16 Sept 08[br]+ London Stopover[br]+ Edinburgh Minibreak

I went to a travel agent and paid roughly $4 for their insurance. Then when I did my tour I didn’t even show it to anyone. Maybe it depends on the tour.

i shopped around a bit and found that alience (i think thats how u spell it) was the cheapest through some website… [br][br]i cant say it was only 4 $ haha i think i payed about 170 for 5 weeks. [br][br]the amount of coverage was really comprehensive, however i did not opt for cover on cameras laptops etc (my ipod and camera are cheap as chips anyways lol) but i think it was only like 20$ more for that

I went through Allianz Insurance.