Tour Cancellations

Has anyone ever booked a tour that has not gone ahead because of lack of numbers?? I’m starting to get a bit nervous because I haven’t met anyone going on my tour yet which is in April (European Odyssey 19 April). Am I freaking out too early?? Is there anybody out there???

[br]Hey Toni![br]Were having the same worries, except our ‘odyssey’ is 3rd May, so I would be interested in what any others have to say. Our flights and our before and after stuff has been booked, so it would be a stir if the tour was canceled![br][br]Lisa -o-[br]Melbourne

i used to be a travel agent, and yes it does happen, but they offer you 2 suggested tours at no extra cost to change. if u booked ur pre and post accom through topdeck its usually the same deal. the only thing is that flights might cost you a bit to change them. thats why its awesome that contiki have a deal with flights because they dont usually charge you the change fee… unfortunately top deck doesnt do the flights.[br][br]but i wouldnt worry too much about people not coming on here, they may not even think about even coming onto the forum :)[br][br]Leeana[br]Canberra, Australia[br]Spirit of Europe 16 Sept 08[br]+ London Stopover[br]+ Edinburgh Minibreak

Hey Toni,[br][br]Im going on the Winter Getaway leaving 13 March(!!) and I’ve posted on here a couple of times, but NO ONE has responded. It didn’t even occur to me that they would cancel the tour. My tour was “Guaranteed Departure”, so Im assuming its happening. I guess just not many people read the forums. Or if they do, they’re just lazy arses who can’t be bothered replying!!![br]Enjoy your tour!![br][br]Katie