Topdeck vs. Contiki

Anyone have any advice…I’m trying to decide whether to go for a Topdeck Euroclub or a Contiki Budget tour. I’m a poor poor student. Looking at Contiki’s European escapade & European experiance and Topdeck’s European Getaway & Spirit of Europe. They look pretty similar. Any one stand out to you? Suggestions??

Hi there, you sound like everyone else trying to choose a tour, too many companies, too many tours. You really need to suss out your budget. On a tour there are many optionals that you may want to do, mountain excursions, cultural shows, adventure sports etc, plus you will need to pay for some meals. Europe is expensive, expect to pay 1.5 - 2 times more for goods and services over Canada. The beauty of group touring is that they try to shield you from the high prices by including transport, accomm., your own guide, most meals, and they negotiate group discounts on optional activites. So you will need some spending money for each day of your tour, then longer the tour, the more spending money you will need, so shorter tours will be easier to budget for. Probably budget for $60.00 a day on tour.[br][br]To make your hard earned money go further whilst on tour, Top Deck provided lunches on all drive days. This saves you having to buy expensive take away food from travel stops. Also another tip, on tour, avoid buying snacks at the morning and mid afternoon short breaks. 10 euros will evaporate easily each time, and most people only buy snacks to help pass the time on the coach. Also going out partying can be devastating to the hip pocket. There are opportuninties to hit the local night spots on all tours and it is part of the whole experience, but spending all your money drinking will mean you may miss some of the more cultural options which make your Europe tour memorable. Good luck and hope this helps…