Summer Fun + Sailing 14 May

Hi All,

Anyone booked on this trip? Im joining up with it on day 8 (i think) when its in Rome. Would be fantastic to hear from anyone thats on this trip :slight_smile:

Hi Shellbelle

So i am a newbie and this is my first ever trip over seas. I am super excited and nervous!
I am doing this trip and it would be lovely to meet some people before hand :slight_smile:

Hi Shellbelle

You will have at least 2 travel buddies for the trip - my sister and I are doing it, starting in Rome also (European Horizons) on 20th May. Very excited :slight_smile:

If any previous travellers can share any feedback/tips on the trip, we would love to hear it.

Hi guys

i did this tour last year (it was AMAZING) so if you have any questions please ask :slight_smile:

Nicola

I have questions Nicola! :slight_smile: I’m doing the Summer fun and sailing but I depart London on 29th April.

What was the accomodation like? Did the places provide basic bedding? Or should we bring sheets/pillows etc if we want them?

How much walking was involved? (I’m not fit at all so just want to know how much I’m gonna have to prepare!)

How much $$ were some of the optional extras? Eg. Entry fees? Tours? Gondola ride in venice? Paris show? paragliding? I wanna do it all so I need to know how much to save!!

Did you sleep on the boats for the greek sailling? What islands did you get to visit? What port do they sail from and to? What were the boats like? Get sea sick at all? How long were you on the boats each day?

How many nights did most people go out?

How much spending money did you take and how much did you spend?! :slight_smile:

As you can see I have heaps of questions B-) - and there’s probably more, this is just all I could think about right now - so thank you in advance for answering all these queries! ;D

THANKS AGAIN!

Natalie

Hey Natalie

i asked all the same questions the first time i went too :slight_smile: