More questions about sleeping bags and clothing

Hi everyone, I’m doing the European Getaway (I think thats what its called) leaving 6 Aug coming back 25 Aug. Its my first time to Europe so I’ve got a few questions. I’m going to Greece for 10 days before hand, where the weather will be beautiful so do I really need to take a sleeping bag? Or can I just take a sheet slip?

Also, how cold will it be in Swiss Alps? Will be there early Aug, do I need to take thermals or is jeans/jumper combo going to be ok?

I’m travelling solo too, so if you’re going to be on ths tour let me know :slight_smile:

Hi Kate, its Justine from the other discussion…
When you go to Greece are you doing the sailing? as I have read that unless you do the sailing, all other euroclubs dont require you to take a sleeping bag! so I am not going to take one! I am going to Greece beforehand on a family holiday, it will be beautiful weather so it wont be needed then!
As for the question about the Swiss Alps, I have no idea and would like to know the answer to that too :slight_smile:

Hi,
I’m actually doing the Greece tour with Busabout cos me and boats don’t go down very well haha. With the busabout you stay in hostels, so you don’t need to bring your own sleeping bag (obviously just that sheet thing).

I just emailed TopDeck just to ask if we really need it so I’ll let you know what they come back with.

Just heard back from topdeck about Swiss Alps and they said that they average temp is 24 degrees (celcius), so not that cold.

Oh really, I was expecting it to be a lot colder than that, I was planning on bringing layers and scarves etc! Maybe not then, shows how little I know! Are you going to be taking a sleeping bag then?

hey everyone,