Mega European 2010~!~

Hey everyone I’m new to Topdeck and to this forum. I’m planning on booking the Mega European tour on the July 18th departure and can’t wait. Anyone have any advice that’s done this trip or any of the camping trips before? I’m going at it alone and for some reason, not nervous at all about it. Let me know if you’ll be joining me![br][br]Life’s too short to be scared.

[br]Hey I’ll be doing this trip with you and can’t wait! I’m so excited about it. I plan on staying at The Clink for a week beforehand. Like you I’m traveling solo but I’m sure others will be in the same position.[br][br]I’ve bought most of the stuff already that I’ll need but still deciding on which sleeping bag to get as I don’t wanna be too hot or cold haha, what one are you planning on bringing? I’m so pumped to go, everyday looks like it’ll be so fun! [br][br]Luke[br][br]

Hey!! So glad someone responded and will be there too! I just bought a sleeping bag liner and plan on stealing the blanket I get on my flight over just in case. Both are compact enough that they will be easy to pack. I’m staying at a hostel called St. Christopher’s Village by London Bridge beforehand- its super cheap and I’ve stayed there twice before. [br][br]Where are you from?[br][br]Jackie[br][br]Life’s too short to be scared.

[br]Hey Jackie I’m from Melbourne, Australia. Whereabouts in the US are you from? This will be my first time to Europe so everything will be new to me. However you sound like a seasoned traveler, whereabouts in Europe have you been before? Every day sounds really interesting but I’m especially looking forward to the sailing in Greece! I also think drinking Belgium beers in Belgium will be pretty amazing. What are you most looking forward to?[br][br]Luke