Mega euro may

Hey is there anyone doing the mega 49 day camping tour on the 16th of may, im just travelling alone from australia and wondering if anyone is in the same predicament. Also wondering how much spending money, food and optional activity money would you need? if some one has been on this tour and rougly knows![br][br]Thanks

hi, im also from oz. i have booked this trip on 16th may travelling solo. i dont really know how much to money to bring? i guess theres always a credit card or eftpos machine in europe. :slight_smile:

Hey guys i’m going on this tour too! Haven’t booked yet though, but will this week! So pumped ;D[br][br]I’m from Canberra, travelling alone and it is my first time overseas.[br][br]What are you guys plans before and after the tour? Also where will you be staying prior?[br][br]It says every where to budget about $100 AUD a day so that’s what I shall be doing so it’s all save save save right now.[br][br]I currently spend most of my spare time at home researching the places I want to see over there and sadly reading travel forums such as this one, all in an effort to save. Really. It’s verging on pathetic now. I just can’t wait for this trip![br][br]Sarah[br][br][br][br]

hey sarah, gud to see a fellow oz to be on ths trip. im booked on this trp. sms me 0429 430 766,so excited!!!

hey thanks guys, yeh im staying at the clink hostel before and after my trip and got some relatives i want to visite should be good cant wait. Yeh its hard judging though i just dont want to have to take to much or to less i spose,yeh that 100 dollars a day is prob the best way to go. Im from victoria near melbourne, bit scary traveling alone when i havent been overseas be4 but all part of the experience.[br][br]tiahna