Luggage Type - EuroClub

Hey Everyone,

i just booked my European Wonder trip for the summer and was hoping to find out what exactly is meant by the type of luggage we’re allowed to bring. I read something somewhere from Top deck about the luggage not having a hard frame. Does this mean that we’re allowed to bring a standard luggage bag (the rectangular ones), just not hard covered ones?? Thanks for your help!!

I’m going on the European Wonder this summer also! When does your trip depart? I hope you’re on the same trip as me! :slight_smile:

I’m not an expert on luggage but there are specific dimensions (70 cm X 50 cm X 25 cm) and a weight of 20kg so as long as your regular suitcase fits into those standards and isn’t a hard covered suitcase it should be fine I think! This is my first time traveling with topdeck so hopefully someone else who has traveled with them can give you a better answer!

Hi guys,

Just to clarify again…each person is allowed 1 item of standard size luggage plus a day pack (and sleeping bag if on EuroClub or EuroCamping trip). The maximum weight of your main bag must not exceed 44lbs/20kgs. Size for all bags must not exceed 70cm x 45cm x 25cm. Due to strict weight regulations for coaches in Europe, passengers whose luggage exceeds 44lbs/20kgs will be asked to off load the excess on the departure morning.

We also request that passengers do not use hard-types suitcases/backpacks as these can get damaged under the coach and just as easily damage other passengers’ luggage - a normal “material” type suitcase is fine.

Cheers,
Topdeck Team!

Danielle,

We’re doing the European Wonder trip July 28 - August 10 =) will we be on the same one as you???

awww nope :frowning: My friend and I are going May 26- June 8! It will be a blast but I wish I knew some other people going on our trip!

Topdeck admin, if my suitcase is 3 cm over will i be allowed to use it? (70x45x28cm)

Hi Shaeb,