Grand European + Working Holiday Dep. May2012

Hi Everyone

I’m a newbie traveller (mid 20s)and have wanted to travel Europe for years but only recently worked up the courage to finally plan a trip. I’ve been agonising over tones of brochures and trip routes and have settled on the Topdeck 28 day Grand European - departing May 3/May 17, 2012. Both flights and tour are not yet booked.

If all goes well I would also like to stay on in the UK and do a working holiday, until September 2012. Taking short breaks and attending festivals such as La Tomatina and Ocktoberfest, in between. I’m also interested in attending at least one music festival.

I will be travelling solo for the first time, so I’m looking to get in touch with other travellers who are planning similar travel.

Any helpful tips from experienced travellers would also be appreciated.

Apprehensive but excited,
Destiny :slight_smile:

Hey your totally doing what I want to do as well!! I’m also going to do it solo… which im seriously nervous about! :slight_smile: I see your from Australia, Im from New Zealand.

I’ve just booked flights and planning on doing the trip that goes 3rd April, also plan on spending a bit longer over in UK/Europe afterwards so keen on meeting up with anyone I can as I will be traveling alone at this stage!

Hey im doing exactly the same thing :smiley: but i’m doing the European Unplugged starting on the 24th of May then hoping to live and work in London (or somewhere in England) for 6 or so months. Im from New Zealand and will be travelling solo. Wanting to meet some travel buddies :smiley:

xx
Ciara

Hey, also frm NZ & going solo.

I’mgoing to do European Pioneer then Britain & Ireland, then just winging it around the UK - possibly staying to work (depend how low funds get…).

Dont have anything booked yet but am probably looking at tours starting around mid april or may-ish.