European Wonder Trip 1/9/16~14/9/16

Helloo :slight_smile: is anyone doing this trip?
I am travelling alone and would like to have some chat with people I will be spending time with before we leave!
I am very excited for this trip as this is my very first time travelling alone!! :smiley:
What are you guys planning to pack for this trip and what are some general tips I should know about travelling in Europe this year?- I am a bit concerned about what has been happening in Europe quite recently ( the terrorist attacks…etc)

I am from Sydney, Australia by the way ^^
I am planning to get to London a day earlier to have a quick look at London on my own… BUT would love to have a companion! :slight_smile: I will be staying at Wombat hostel for 1 night prior to our trip begins ( that is on 31/8/16)and stay 1 night on 14/9/16 when our trip ends so I don’t have to rush to the airport as soon as the trip finishes!! :slight_smile:

So please respond if anybody out there is doing European Wonder trip this September!!! :smiley:
Very excited to see all of you~

Hi Julie!

I’ve just stumbled across your message.
I’m from Auckland, New Zealand, and this will be my first trip overseas EVER! I’m travelling solo so throwing myself in the deep end.

I’m planning on staying at the wombat hostel the night before as well so I’ll make sure to come and say hi.
I’ll be in London a week before as I’m catching up with a friend. Could look at doing something around town the night before the trip?

The top deck tour looks incredible and I have a friend who is currently on the trip so i’ll ask for any tips etc.

I’m nervous as hell but super excited!

WOOOO!

Hello,

My partner (Matt) and I (Katie) will be on this trip as well (from Nth QLD, AUST). We also will be staying at the Wombat the night before and after the trip. We should catch up for a drink!! We will be in London for a week already.

Happy to chat with people going on this trip for tips and general conversation!! We are very excited!