European Winter Spirit December 12 - January 13

Hi everyone,

I realise that this is extremely early but I was curious to see if anyone has booked to go on Topdeck’s Winter Spirit Tour in December 2012?

The tour I have booked to go on commences on the 22nd. I’m planning on having four or so days post the tour for a rest and reprieve period in London before flying back to Australia. I’m currently in my first year of graduate teaching so I cannot tell you how excited I am about this trip (it will be a motivational tool for myself to keep going through those occasional ‘challenging’ classes with students, haha).

Again, I know this is early (10 months to be precise), but it would be great to hear from anyone who is going on the European Winter Spirit tour in December.

hey hey,

I’m planning on doing this tour in December 2012 too, and will most likely book it for the 22nd! I’m spending about a month in the UK before hand, seeing family and the like, and then hopefully heading to the USA and Canada afterwards…that is if I can scrounge together enough cash haha…and then back to Aus just in time for uni, its going to be so hard coming down off the high. At this stage I’ll be doing Europe solo, so it’d be great to get to know some of ya’ll…

wow, teaching! you’ve got my respect :slight_smile: have you been overseas/to europe before?

Hi TJ,

apologies for not replying earlier. I only check this website periodically.

That sounds great! Do you have family all over Europe, or only in a particular part? At this stage I’m planning on doing this trip with a close friend of mine who I met at Uni. She’s been to France before; but I’ve never set foot in Europe. I have been to the USA (we have family friends in California), and went on an exchange to Japan whilst in secondary school.

Sounds like you have a great itinerary lined up. It’s so hard not to wish time away at this stage; I have to keep reminding myself “it’s not until December, and it’s still only March!”