European Pioneer 15 July 2010

Hello everyone,

I’ve just joined Topdeck and will be going on the 15 July 2010 European Pioneer tour. Just wondering if there’s anyone out there that has joined the same group same time. Also would like some feedback from people who have done this tour before.

Cheers,
Selina :slight_smile:

Hi Selina

Yay ur on the same tour as me ;D
Looking forward to meeting you.

Hi Misch

That’s so awesome! Feel like I’ve made a friend already ;D. So looking forward to meeting with you too.
Have you joined Topdeck before? I see you are from Sydney. When are you flying to London?

Its my first time with Topdeck. I have never been to Europe before and am doing the trip solo so its a big adventure for me. Im arriving in London on the 10th of Jul. How about you?

Hi Misch,

Me too, first time doing it, solo. I will arrive in London July 14 morning. So excited…
My travel agent advised me to book ClinkHostel since TopDeck is picking us up there. Are you staying in a hostel? have you booked it yet? And I went to shop for backpack today. Looks like there are not a lot of selection in Vancouver. Have to keep looking.

I’ll be arriving in London on the 10th and have planned to stay with a friend. Although I was thinking of maybe staying at the Clink the night before depending on how early we leave the next day and how far away my friend lives from there. All I know is that she’s across the rd from a train station that’s quite central to the city area. Havent actually gotten around to organising this tiny little detail yet, just hope that if I do need to book a room there will still be some available!