European Getaway 6th August 2011

Hello :slight_smile:
is anyone booked on this tour? im guessing so as its a definate departure! im a solo travelling girl from UK, hope to meet people beforehand!
who is in???

Hello,

My name is Grace. My sister and I will be on this trip! We are super excited!

Hello Grace :slight_smile:
oh thats great news that I have found some people doing it too!!
How old are you both? Im 20! im getting too excited already! have you done anything like this before??

Hi, I’m Kate a 24yo from West Oz. Can’t wait for the trip!! So excited. Whats everyones plans for before and after?

Hi Kate, glad to see you are on the trip too!! are you travelling solo? its my first time travelling, and solo, so very excited!
I am from the UK so will be staying at the hostel the night before probably (not sure about after though) what about you?? :slight_smile:

Yeah I’m doing the tour solo. I’m going to Greece first with some friends and then a bit of the UK, but they leave the day after my tour starts. Staying at the Clink the night before and the night we get back, but I fly home the next morning.

First time travelling too :slight_smile:

At least I am not the only one travelling solo then! I emailed topdeck not long ago and they said it was half full so far so thats exciting! are you all taking suitcases or backpacks??

Only half full? how many ppl is that? like 15/20? Still pretty good then I guess :slight_smile: Taking a suitcase and a day bag (well a big handbag). You?

About 20/25 people so far…may be more by now though :slight_smile:
I had originally planned to take a suitcase, but then I saw that alot of people were saying to take a back pack so thought about taking one of them! I havent decided yet but will probably take a suitcase! Then I will take a big bag for the bus, to put stuff that I will need on there…then a handbag to take out when we are wandering around the cities :slight_smile: thats the plan anyway!