Eastern Adventure/Mega European June & July 13!

Hi there,

A friend and I have just booked the Eastern Adventure departing Athens on June 30th 2013!

This will be our 1st Topdeck experience and we cannot wait to explore the hidden gems of Eastern Europe and meet new people :slight_smile:

My understanding is that the Eastern Adventure forms the last 30 days of the Mega European, so is there anybody else out there who has booked either the Mega European or the Eastern Adventure for around these dates?

It would be great to share a drink in Athens with people on this tour!

Happy travels everyone!

Zara

Hi Zara,

Ive booked the Mega European departing the 2 July 2013. I’m travelling solo so it would be great to meet other people.

so pumped to be going as this is my first time travelling to Europe and with Topdeck.

Hope to be able to catch up for a drink in Greece ;D

Hi Zara! I did the same tour (Eastern Adventure) last May and I had to join the group in Athens! It was awesome! You have to prepare your social skills tho, 'cause you’re gonna join a group that has been travelling together for 3 weeks. I remember I was the first “new girl” to join the crew, I was by myself, and with the language barrier (I’m a native French speaker from Quebec, Canada), I had to work extra hard to catch up with the inside jokes and funny stories that happened before I was there! Just be easy-going, go talk to everyone even if they’re already divided into ingroups (my trick was to change dinner table for the first week), and everything should be fine! Everyone one is supposed to be just like you on this tour so it’s pretty easy to bond!