Britain & Ireland 2011 - Late August, Early Sept

Hello,

I am considering taking the Britain & Ireland 2011 tour in late August or Early September. I have a few questions for everyone out there. I’ve never done any type of group tours before and will be traveling solo. I’m from Los Angeles, CA, USA and 31 yrs old. I’m not really a heavy drinker. I’m more about the sightseeing and learning about the areas I visit.

Am I too old for this tour?

Anyone taking this tour around this time traveling solo?

Any traveling tips/ advice on taking these types of tours?

Thanks for any help you all can provide.

Cheers…

Hi Vanessa,

I’m doing thing this tour traveling solo leaving august 28. I’m 27 and have been in contact with a few people who have done this tour and they seem to have an average age of about 30. But I suppose every tour is different. I’m not a heavy drinker myself, and having never been to the Uk or Ireland I 'm more interested in that. :slight_smile:

Friend request me if you’d like to talk more.

Cheers julia

http://www.facebook.com/jmrasmith

Hi Julia. Thank so much for your message. Its very reassuring. I’m still trying to figure out what dates. I’m trying to work around my work schedule and it keeps changing unfortunately. If I do book the August 28th tour, I’ll definitely contact you.

Cheers Vanessa

Hi Vanessa,
Hope to see you in August too. Otherwise hope you have a good time on whatever trip you choose. :slight_smile:

Hi Julia. I just booked the trip for August 28th. So I’ll be seeing you then. I’ll send you a message on FB as well. Really excited. :slight_smile:

Cheers
Vanessa

Hi people,