Accommodation in Australia

Hi there!!

I’m new to Topdeck and this forum of course. I’m loving the tours to Australia. However, i’m a little concern about the accommodation. I read in the tour information (City, South & Outback Reverse) and the accommodation is 7 days in cabins and 2 days camping :o
Has anyone been to this tours to Australia? Can you comment on the accommodation please? :wink:

Hi there,

I haven’t done this particular tour so cant comment on all accommodation you will come across, but the one I did last year covered your Alice Springs/Ayers Rock/Kings Canyon accommodation.

Alice Springs: Rooms were average, with 2 sets of bunk beds in our room (other people had bunks & a double bed) a bathroom & air conditioning. We arrived there about 2pm, chilled out by the pool & then went for a hike up the mountain - recommend that for great views over Alice Springs. Theres no track, just make your own way up. Then walked down to the park pub for dinner. We actually spent 3 nights here (my tour did a loop), & on the last night there is a local guy who brought his reptiles in for us to handle - a python, blue tongued lizard, a couple of dragons & another one that I cant remember the name of. If you do go into town & are not coming back the same time as your roommates, make sure someone has the room key - office staff do not like coming to get you another key after office hours! Found that one out the hard way…